Please visit our new website www.htrg.co.uk




News and Events

Discover The Heritage of Hucknall & District in 2015



Through a series of free bus tours



 

Please telephone for more booking information. All tours start from the Hucknall Market Place Car Park.



Route Number Date Time
3 Mon 1 Jun 10:00am
1 Tue 9 Jun 6:00pm
4 Wed 17 Jun 1:00pm
5 Wed 24 Jun 1:00pm
6 Tue 30 Jun 10:00am
7 Wed 8 Jul 9:30am
8 Fri 10 Jul 9:30am
5 Tue 14 Jul 1:00pm
2 Wed 22 Jul 1:00pm
7 Tue 28 Jul 9:30am
1 Mon 3 Aug 6:00pm
5 Wed 5 Aug 1:00pm
3 Tue 11 Aug 10:00am
7 Wed 19 Aug 9:30am
6 Wed 26 Aug 10:00am
7 Tue 1 Sep 9:30am
2 Wed 9 Sep 1:00pm
5 Tue 15 Sep 1:00pm
6 Tue 22 Sep 10:00am
4 Wed 30 Sep 1:00pm

ALL SEATS need to be booked in advance. Group Bookings are welcome but will require a booking fee. Those with disabilities are most welcome. The mini-buses are wheelchair friendly but we need to know at the time of booking if there is a wheelchair user.

BOOKINGS will be taken from 1 April 2015.

Routes

Route No.1: Hucknall Market Place to Bestwood Winding House, the Griffins Head, and Annesley Old Church. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.2: Hucknall Market Place to Annesley Old Church, All Saints Church, and Papplewick Pumping Station. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.3: Hucknall Market Place to Rolls Royce Heritage Centre, the Griffins Head, and Bestwood Winding House. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.4: Hucknall Market Place to Bestwood Winding House, Newstead Abbey and Papplewick Pumping Station. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.5: Hucknall Market Place to the D H Lawrence Birthplace, and Durban House Museum where we have a refreshment break. Cost of the tour and visit to the museum will be £5 but includes free tea/coffee and biscuits. This cost is payable at the time of booking. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.6: Hucknall Market Place to Rolls Royce Heritage Centre, Griffins Head, St Michael’s Church, Linby. Time approximately 3 hours.

Route No.7: Starts with a tour of St Mary Magdalene’s Church then on to All Saints Church at Annesley. Next stop will be Annesley Old Church followed by lunch at Beauvale Priory. (£5 per person for lunch payable on booking). Later we head for St Mary’s Church, Greasley, and finally on to St John’s Church in Hucknall. Time approximately 6 hours.

Route No.8: Special Byron Tour from Hucknall Market Place to Newstead Abbey, All Saints Church, Annesley, St Mary Magdalene’s Church, Hucknall, for a talk on the Kempe Windows followed by Buffet Lunch at the John Godber Centre (£5 per head payable on booking) before returning to the Church for an Organ Recital. Time approximately 6 hours.